Degrees and Certifications:

Student Government

The executive branch of the student government consists of the Executive Director of Student Affairs (a senior), the Executive Vice President of Student Affairs (a junior), and two administrative assistants (one freshman and one sophomore). The class officers (president, vice-president, secretary, and treasurer), two senators from each grade, and two student school board representatives make up the rest of the student council.
The student government facilitates communication within the school among the classes and between the students and the administration. Class officers are leaders of class activities.
Elections for all offices (except those in the freshman class) take place each spring. Freshman elections take place early in the fall. Students wishing to pursue a seat on the student council submit petitions of support from classmates and prepare campaign speeches that they deliver at a town meeting. Primary and final elections determine representatives.

Faculty Sponsor: Kathy Pearsall
Meeting Times: Posted on Student Government Facebook page and during morning announcements