Radnor Township School District Board of School Directors

10 adults stand in front of backdrop with RTSD logo
  • As required by the Pennsylvania Public School Code of 1949, the Radnor Township School District is governed by a School Board comprised of nine publicly elected directors who each serve four year terms. Elections are held every odd-numbered year with either four or five seats up for election in an alternating cycle.

    The authority and responsibilities of the School Board are outlined in School Code and consist of roles such as adopting District policy, approving the annual budget, setting the tax rate, and employing a superintendent.

    Pictured above (left to right): Nancy Monahan, Jeff Jubelirer, Liz Duffy, Amy Goldman (Vice President), Dr. Ken Batchelor (Superintendent), Susan Stern (President), Bradley Moore, Esq., Sarah Dunn, Esq., Andrew Babson, Lydia T. Solomon 

Board & Committee Meetings

  • The board typically conducts its business meeting at the Radnor Township Building (301 Iven Ave., Radnor) on the fourth Tuesday of every month at 7 p.m. and its committee meetings in the RTSD administration building (135 S. Wayne Ave., Wayne) on the second and third Tuesdays of every month unless otherwise advertised. The public is invited to attend all public meetings and work sessions.

    Public comment is welcome. For more information, please review Policy 006: Meetings and Public Participation.

    How to Watch Board & Committee Meetings

    Business meetings are broadcast live on the RTSD-TV YouTube channel and the Radnor Township Government Access channel (Comcast 5, Verizon 30). Committee meetings are streamed live and archived on the RTSD-TV YouTube channel.

    The RTSD Education Channel (RTSD-TV) broadcasts a recorded committee meeting daily at 6 a.m. and 6 p.m. according to the following schedule: Facilities on Monday, GRCC on Tuesday, Finance on Wednesday, Policy on Thursday, and Curriculum on Friday. RTSD-TV broadcasts the recorded business meetings daily on Monday, Wednesday and Friday at 8 a.m. and Tuesday and Thursday at 8 p.m.

    All Board and Committee meetings are also available On Demand through the RTSD-TV YouTube channel.

Superintendent, Board Secretary and Treasurer

School Board Members

Learn More About Board Members

  • Susan Stern, Board President

  • Amy Goldman, Board Vice President

  • Andrew Babson, Ph.D.

  • Liz Duffy

  • Sarah Dunn, Esq.

  • Jeff Jubelirer

  • Nancy Monahan

  • Bradley Moore, Esq.

  • Lydia T. Solomon