MS Hope

  • Every day, students are increasingly confronted with a variety of challenges which interfere with the ability to succeed in school.  To deal with these challenges, Middle School students need to develop self-esteem and coping skills. Emotional factors such as depression and the use of drugs and alcohol can create barriers to the process of success in school.  The Radnor Township School District recognizes that such barriers impede student success in school, and it has developed a program for identifying students who are experiencing difficulty and provides them with resources to help overcome these challenges. One part of this commitment is the Student Assistance Program known as MS HOPE (Middle School: Helping Our Pupils' Esteem).

    To read more about the MS HOPE team, process, and our mission click: 6th Grade Brochure7th & 8th Grade BrochureParent Brochure.

Purpose of the Team

  • The goals of our student assistance program, MS HOPE are to:

    • Confidentially identify students who are experiencing barriers that impede their ability to succeed in school. These barriers include, but are not limited to, low self-esteem, lack of coping skills, depression, or the use and abuse of controlled substances;
    • Intervene when appropriate, either by personal contact or by support groups, and
    • Refer these students for appropriate help within or outside of RMS and monitor their progress towards a healthier and safer lifestyle. 

    MS HOPE is not a treatment program. It seeks to help or refer students who exhibit forms of behavior that impede their ability to succeed in school. It also provides for intervention by making referrals to appropriate agencies.

Team Members

  • Feel free to contact any team member if you have concerns about an RMS student.

    Dr. Lisa Marie Boschi - Psychologist

    Mr. Ryan Buterbaugh (Main Office) – Assistant Principal

    Dr. Dan Cane - Psychologist

    Mr. Clyde Diehl (Guidance Suite) – Counselor

    Ms. Ceire Evans – Social Worker

    Mrs. Jen Fritz (Room 221) – Teacher

    Mrs. Gail Furman (Room 407) – Teacher

    Ms. Nadine Karel (Caron Foundation) – Liaison

    Dr. Doug Kent (Main Office) – Assistant Principal

    Mrs. Amanda Lewis (Room 144) – Teacher

    Mrs. Andrea McMenamin (Room 208) - Teacher

    Mrs. Jennifer O’Shea (NHS) – Liaison

    Ms. Nicole Ottaviano (Guidance Suite) – Counselor

    Mrs. Lauren Raines (Guidance Suite) – Counselor

    Mrs. Carolyn Seaton (Health Office) – Nurse

    Mrs. Karen Shoulberg (Room 408) – Teacher

    Mrs. Amy Tompkins (Room 144) – Teacher