Skip To Main Content

Mobile Nav Container

Radnor High School Inducts 137 Into National Honor Society

Radnor High School Inducts 137 Into National Honor Society

Radnor High School proudly inducted 137 juniors and seniors into the National Honor Society (NHS) during a ceremony on November 28 in the RHS Auditorium.

NHS President Lillian Games led the induction ceremony, with welcome remarks from NHS faculty advisor Janee Peterson, and closing remarks by RHS assistant principal Silvia Manoukian.

The ceremony also featured the "Lighting of the Candles" by LIllian, NHS vice president Leon Chen, NHS secretary Sabina Eraso and NHS treasurer Gardner Sheehan. Each candle represents one the four core values of the NHS: scholarship, character, leadership and service. 

The officers then introduced each new member individually and invited them to the front of the room to accept a candle to light for the induction ceremony. After all new NHS members were ushered into the prestigious group, all the inductees recited the NHS Oath of Administration.

Created in 1921 by the National Association of Secondary School Principals, the National Honor Society recognizes high school students who demonstrate the four pillars of the institution: scholarship, service, leadership and character.

Students are eligible for membership in the Radnor chapter at the beginning of their junior year with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.8 or higher. In addition to grade criteria, the chapter performs service to the school and community.

View photos from the evening.

The 2022-23 National Honor Society Inductees from Radnor High School are:

Adeyombo Adesanya

Elsa Gallia

Audrey Kuhn Sydney Schultz

Emily Anagnos

Samantha Gasink Mia LaVine Sienna Seidl

Shaarvi Bala

Laura Girton Margaret Lebaudy Nina Serlenga

Graham Bernabeo

Amanda Glanzmann Ava Liotta Jacob Shalev

Luke Bodden

Anna Marie Glanzmann Rona Liu-Zhong Mia Simpson

Piper Boulden

Sydney Goldenberg Nathaniel Lucchesi Robert Slinkard

Jacob Bowman

Dean Goodchild Hanna Lyons Owen Smith

Benjamin Brecher

Thomas Graham Zoe Margolies Kyle Spadaro

Kaitlin Browne

Shayna Gross Noah Matunis Jack St. Amand

Emma Burke

Zachary Han Garrett Mayover Blake Steel

Jackson Carey

Nicole Harris Arav Menon Rebekah Tessler

Sophie Carter

Vivian Hattersley Niva Menon Erin Tobias

Ian Casillas

James Haussman Lauren Meyer Grace Tolbert

Elena Chang

Theodore He William Meyer Anthony Tropeano

Timothy Chettle

Gabriela Herberling Sophia Mlodzienski Michael Tropeano

Leina Ciarrocchi

Sophia Hill Caroline Monahan Allison Trosset

Anna Conen

Stella Hoang Margaret Moreland Kadijatu Turay

David Cox

Ella Hoey Carter Mountain Ashley Van Trieste

William Curley

Harrison Holmes Cassidy Mulligan Julia Vines

Aidan Damiani

Leigh Hricko Parnia Nasrullah Nyra Waiters

Nicolas DeCain

Diana Huang Sydney O'Shea Bridget Walsh

Natalia DeFreitas

Lila Jackson-Molnar Aidan Oliver Marcia Ximenes

Marissa DeMitis

Arden Jansen Michael Parella Grace Xu

Natalie Dumin

Margaret Johnson Annabelle Parente Andrew Yang

John Ennis

Sofie Jubelirer Callum Peoples Marcus Yang

Luke Evans

Kethan Kalra Sierra Perrin Hee Hannah Yao

Jacob Farhy

Daniel Kaper-Barcelata Margaret Piatt Chenxi Yi

Sara Feulner

Jacob Kellerman Abigail Rasmussen Paige Yurchak

Angel Flores

Taylor Kellett Michael Rayer  

Chloe Fong

Sarah Kelley Natalie Rinehart  

Emma Fox

Lidia Khellouf Audrey Rubenstein  

Ashlyn Fram

Ethan Kim Cara Ruggieri  

Elijah Frankel

Hayoon Kim Finn Ryan  

Nicholas Frascella

Cole Klein Farah Saeed  

Karl Fredericks

Selah Koleth Julia Salinero  
Katherine Gallagher William Krizek Michael Savadove  
  • Achievements
  • National Honor Society
  • Radnor High School