Return to Headlines

Stern and Goldman Re-Elected Board President and VP

December 9, 2020

RTSD School Board Re-Elects Susan Stern President and Amy Goldman Vice President


Susan Stern and Amy Goldman were re-elected President and Vice President, respectively, of the Radnor Township School District Board of School Directors at the Board's Dec. 8 Reorganization Meeting. Stern begins her third consecutive term as President and Goldman her second as VP. The seven other board members - Dr. Andrew Babson, Liz Duffy, Sarah Dunn, Esq., Jeff Jubelirer, Nancy Monahan, Bradley Moore, Esq., and Lydia T. Solomon - continue their terms. 
Susan Stern   Susan Stern began her eighth year of service on the RTSD School Board in December 2020. She brings experience from a variety of volunteer service opportunities she has undertaken throughout Radnor Township. She served for eight years on the Township Planning Commission and is a member of Skunk Hollow Community Garden. On the School Board, she served as President in 2019, and Vice President in 2018. She has served on the Policy, Facilities and Finance Committees and as Chair of the Finance Committee. Ms. Stern is a graduate of the University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing. She lives in Wayne.
Amy Goldman Amy Goldman began her sixth year of service on the RTSD School Board in December 2020 and has been active as a parent volunteer in Radnor schools for 16 years. Amy started her Radnor volunteer service as Chair of the Cultural Arts Committee for the Ithan and RMS PTOs. Amy also served as President of the RMS PTO and was the Founder and Chairperson of the Radnor PTOs District-Wide Initiatives Committee. At the District level, Amy has also been a member of the RTSD Strategic and Comprehensive Planning Committees and the RTSD Technology Integration Study Group. Since her election to the School Board in 2015, Amy has served as Co-Chair of the School Board’s Government Relations and Communications Committee and as Chair of the School Board’s Policy Committee. Amy was recently elected to be the PA School Boards Association’s Sectional Advisor for Section 8 (Southeastern PA) and appointed as Co-Chair of the Delaware County School Boards Legislative Council. In June of 2018, Amy completed a nine month Fellowship Program of the PA Education Policy Leadership Center and is in her second term as a member of the Board of the University of the Arts in Philadelphia. Prior to her volunteer service, Amy was a long time Account Executive in television advertising sales at 6ABC and holds a B.A. in History from the University of Pennsylvania. Amy and her husband have two children. Their daughter is a 2017 graduate of Radnor High School and their son will be a 2019 graduate of the Haverford School.

Read about all the RTSD School Board Members here.