Return to Headlines

Fifteen RHS Student-Musicians Named to PMEA District 12 Ensembles

January 4, 2021

Fifteen Radnor High School Student-Musicians Named to PMEA District 12 Ensembles

Fifteen talented Radnor High School student-musicians were recently selected to the Pennsylvania Music Educators Association (PMEA) District 12 Ensembles. 

Leon Chen (Violin), Nora Graves (Viola), Anika Jaswal (Cello), Ariana Moore (Violin), Jason Oh (Cello), Chris Tyburski (Viola), Joshua Yoo (Violin), Deana Yuan (Cello) and Aaron Zhu (Violin) were selected for the District 12 Orchestra.

Kwangjun Jung (Trumpet), David Marshall (Trombone), Manato Matsuoka (Clarinet), Audrey Niedland (Flute), Anna Ramesh (Clarinet) and Ian Sun (Percussion) were selected for the District 12 Band.

The participants were selected following a virtual audition process. They are now eligible to audition for the All-State event in April.

The Pennsylvania Music Educators Association (PMEA) is a statewide nonprofit organization of over 4,000 members, dedicated to promoting the musical development of all Pennsylvanians. The present membership evolved from a small group of band directors dating from 1933. Today, the organization includes those engaged in music instruction at all levels, from preschool through college and university, as well as those in the music industry, merchandising and publishing. The organization promotes and supports quality music education, learning and performance as well as promoting and supporting music education in schools and communities. 

Congratulations and best of luck to all of this year's participants!